Greenfield Lawyers - Lawchoice Law Firm of the Year 2015 & 2016.

[close]
Lawyer
Greenfield Lawyers
Bankstown
« Back to Listing

What to Write

  • Be specific. Explain what your Lawyer did for you. We will only accept Reviews that clearly indicate they were written by an actual client.
  • Be honest and helpful, not spiteful. Do not post hostile or insulting content.
  • Stick to the facts. Reviews that contain irrelevant comments will not be approved. In some cases, an inaccurate account of events can be defamatory. How to write a negative review.
  • Rating Scale: 1 = Poor, 5 = Excellent

I assaulted my brother in law

I got angry at a funeral and punched him a few times and got charged for assault. Greenfield Lawyers negotiated very hard for me - so I got away with just an AVO - no criminal charges, no criminal record. I found Jason and his team of lawyers very, very helpful. Words can’t explain how much I appreciate what Jason has done for me. Once again, thank you. God bless.

Submitted by Fred on Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017
  • Affordability

  • Responsiveness

  • Expertise

  • Communication

  • Results Achieved


Law Choice Pty Ltd does not warrant or guarantee the accuracy of any review contained on this website. This review has been provided strictly on the basis of the opinion of the author only.


Do You Know Greenfield Lawyers?

Write A Review Now »

Greenfield Lawyers: Other Recent Reviews


3 cases of domestic violence, accusing me of assaults causing an "injury"

Jason from this firm got me acquitted for my first case - he proved my innocence in court. This is after the judge didn’t give me bail because she thought I would lose. I got released straightaway. Jason then convinced police to withdraw the other cases, which they did. The work done by Jason and all the others at Greenfield was excellent and very professional. Thank you.

Submitted by Ricky C. on Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017

Domestic assault

Exceedingly pleased with the process at every stage. I was given more than adequate consultation and advice by my representatives Jason and Rachel at all times, and while legal matters are never cheap, I feel it was worth the money.

Submitted by Ron E on Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017

Assault

Thanks a million to my respected lawyer Rachel. She is one of the best lawyers I have ever seen and she is simply a true master. I had a complex case where I was badly trapped by a few people with false allegations. She was an outstanding lawyer with great experience, exposure and strong will. She proved I was a honest person and kept my profile neat and clean. She saved me a good amount of money by finishing the matter swiftly and dealing with the case in the way I wanted. I love her work, and would honestly recommend her to everyone in the future.

Submitted by Zrk on Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Sexual assault charges

My brother faced serious charges of sexual assault. Others including the courts said the prosecution had a very strong case against him. When I approached Greenfield Lawyers, my first point of contact was Matthew. He was very understanding which made me comfortable that I had a strong team to represent me and the family. When Matthew left, Jason took over. I noticed the same level of commitment and dedication with him. The law firm was in touch with everything. Working closely with the barrister Bernard Brassil, they obtained from the jury a verdict of not guilty on all charges. I am most impressed and happy that they managed to free my brother.

Submitted by Vpa on Friday, Mar 31, 2017

Appeal against Local Court conviction for shoplifting

At Local Court, I got a criminal record for shoplifting. I was devastated because I have been studying to become a nurse. Greenfield Lawyers gave me legal advice to appeal. So I did, and they got me section 10, which means I did not get any criminal record. I am very happy with the service. My lawyer, Jason, did an excellent job. Very helpful and he saved my life and future. I’ll be using your service again if I need to and tell my friends about your law firm!

Submitted by J.b on Friday, Mar 03, 2017

Driving while suspended

I am happy with the result of the work done by Greenfield Lawyers – I got caught driving my friends home while my licence was suspended and they got me “section 10”, meaning I did not get any suspension. My goal was achieved. Outcome: Section 10 – no conviction

Submitted by L.p on Monday, Feb 13, 2017

Cultivate cannabis

Outcome: Good behaviour bond I am very happy with the work Greenfield Lawyers have done for me. They helped me get into the drug rehabilitation and avoid a jail sentence for cultivating a lot of cannabis at my place. Monique, Jason and Tuan were very helpful and very professional.

Submitted by A.h on Monday, Feb 13, 2017

Assault

I was involved in a traffic accident but I was not at fault, got angry and threw a shoe at the other driver. The other drive accused me of punching him. The police believed him and charged me with assault. I am very happy about the services provided by Greenfield Lawyers and their barrister Michael Coleman. They convinced the judge that I threw a shoe and no more and I did not get any criminal record. Outcome: Section 10 – no conviction

Submitted by M.m on Monday, Feb 13, 2017

Domestic Violence

My wife and I had an argument one night and she got drunk and made false accusations against me. Jason was very professional, reliable and explained everything clearly. The case got dismissed. Outcome: Dismissed

Submitted by A.g on Monday, Feb 13, 2017

Driving under influence & breach of 4 good behavior bonds

Result: section 10 & no actions on breaches I got caught for driving after using some ice and ecstasy. My biggest fear was the 4 good behaviour bonds I was on for some other offences earlier this year. Very happy to get my section 10 which means I don’t get any criminal record for driving under influence. Jason also convinced the judge to take no action on all breaches of the bonds.

Submitted by S.m on Monday, Feb 13, 2017

Firearm Offences

Result: section 10 I got charged with a shortened rifle and some ammos and also some cannabis. I heard I could get up to 14 years jail so I went to Greenfield Lawyers for help. They prepared hard and got me section 10 for all charges on the first court date. This means even if I am guilty, I get no criminal record. A fantastic outcome – could not have asked for more from Jason, Rachel and the Firm. Would recommend Jason in future if required by anyone wanting exceptional service.

Submitted by E.d on Monday, Feb 13, 2017

Driving while suspended

I went to see Greenfield after I got charged with driving while my license was suspended. This was because I forgot to change my address with RTA. But before, I got done for driving without licence about three times because I forgot to renew. Even got disqualified for 2 years. Back then I didn’t care about losing my licence, but this time things were looking a lot worse. Greenfield Lawyers were upfront and told me my chances weren’t great. But they got my trust and I asked them to do their best. Jason worked very hard and got me “section 10” which meant I get no criminal record, no fine, no more time off the road. I am very satisfied by the work Greenfield Lawyers have provided for me. They were very professional in handling the case and has provided me with a second chance to move forward with my life. I highly recommend using Greenfield Lawyers.

Submitted by M.p.n on Monday, Feb 13, 2017

Drive while suspened

I got caught for driving with my license suspended. I didn't know it was suspended because I did not change my address with RTA. This thing can get me 1-year disqualification. Jason got me no conviction and no disqualification. I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my case. Jason has done an excellent job and got the result I was after.

Submitted by T N on Monday, Sep 26, 2016

Armed with intent

My ex accused me of threatening her with knife and strangling her. No one else believed me innocent because my criminal record is really bad from hanging out with the wrong people for most of my life. No one believed I am now living a new life, hanging out with good people and working all the time for my kids and for myself as well. So I came to court this morning, thinking I am going to gaol again and even said bye to my best friend. But Jason fought for me from the beginning till the end. He prepared so much for the very long hearing and we won. He saved me. Thank you very much Jason. I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome. Best lawyer in every way. Happy to recommend him to anyone in trouble like I was

Submitted by W K on Monday, Jul 04, 2016

Heavy Vehicle National Law

I was charged under the Heavy Vehicle National Law. Sandra got me off on a section 10 and $300 fine for the other charge. I found Sandra’s explanation to be very clear and accurate. I think Sandra is a very good lawyer. I will definitely recommend Greenfield Lawyers to my friends.

Submitted by T N on Tuesday, Jun 21, 2016

Juvenile Criminal Matter

Sandra Lo represented me in a juvenile criminal matter. The journey through the court system was made easier because of Sandra’ clarity in explaining how the procedure of the matter would travel. Sandra’s ability to speak both English & Mandarin allowed the case to be dealt with no language barriers.

Submitted by J P H on Thursday, Jun 16, 2016

Robbery in company, armed

I got charged with a serious robbery but I chose to be honest and admitted I did it. Everyone told me I would be sent to jail. But my lawyers and barrister Stephen got me an Intensive Correction Order. So I get another chance and stay outside with supervision to work towards getting my life back together. I have had people explain their experiences with court, and I can honestly say Jason has been the best lawyer. I have had other lawyers represent me many times and Jason done his job better than all of them put together. From what I have seen him do for me has made me think he has done this his whole life (give him a medal!) Thank you for saving a good person. I would tell anyone I know to ask for Greenfield Lawyers to represent them.

Submitted by E W on Monday, May 30, 2016

Criminal Matter - Goods in Custody

Greenfield Criminal Defence Lawyers done everything great. Sandra came and seen me straight away in jail and worked hard and got my matter dismissed by court. If I'm ever in trouble again I will definitely call them. I can't be happier.

Submitted by G D on Monday, May 16, 2016

Assault

I changed my lawyers to Greenfield for my appeal in district court. In local court, I pleaded guilty to assault and got a criminal record. But I couldn’t live with this because I’ve always wanted to work in childcare and I can’t do that with criminal record. Greenfield got me section ten, which means I get to keep my clean criminal record. I’m very very happy. Thank you Greenfield Lawyers for helping me out.

Submitted by on Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Assault

I changed my lawyers to Greenfield for my appeal in district court. In local court, I pleaded guilty to assault and got a criminal record. But I couldn’t live with this because I’ve always wanted to work in childcare and I can’t do that with criminal record. Greenfield got me section ten, which means I get to keep my clean criminal record. I’m very very happy. Thank you Greenfield Lawyers for helping me out.

Submitted by P T H on Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Possess Prohibited Drug

I am extremely pleased with the representation my son was given by Greenfield Criminal Defence Lawyers. Monique and Sandra were professional at all times, with excellent communication throughout the whole process. They made sure we were at ease with the process and the whole representation. We hope we never have to rely on them again but if we did, we wouldn't hesitate to go back to Greenfield Lawyers.

Submitted by Chez B on Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Criminal Matter - Intimidate and Contravene AVO

I found Greenfield Criminal Defence Lawyers on the internet, and went to see them because of their reviews. Monique and Sandra advised me very well and helped me in my case which went my way and it was dismissed by the court. I am very happy with their help and I give them 5 stars for their service and work for me.

Submitted by Das Nih on Friday, May 06, 2016

Criminal Matter - Assault

I was charged with a serious common assault where I allegedly used my car to injury someone. Following an appointment with Jason, a follow up was arranged with Sandra. Sandra represented me in a forthright and professional manner which resulted in winning the hearing and all charges being dismissed by the Magistrate. If any occasion arises in the future, which hopefully it won't, I would have no hesitate to engage Greenfield Lawyers again. I would also recommend Greenfield Lawyers to any person needing help and representation.

Submitted by C E on Monday, May 02, 2016

Assault Police

During a boys night out I was arrested and charged with assaulting police. Greenfield Lawyers helped me at short notice and were very professional. Sandra was able to have no criminal conviction recorded and I only received a section 10 good behaviour bond.

Submitted by Percey on Tuesday, Mar 29, 2016

Assault occasioning actual bodily harm

Thank you to Monique, Sandra and Greenfield Lawyers. The level of work was fantastic. They were well prepared and always available for support to me and my family through a very difficult time. The court dismissed the charges against me and I couldn't thank them enough.

Submitted by S P on Tuesday, Feb 23, 2016

Breaching AVO

I was charged with breaching an AVO and Greenfield Lawyers got the police to withdraw the charge on the morning of the hearing. The work was professional according to what I needed. Customer service was great and keen and eager to help out and showed understanding. I had troubles paying fees and they showed me they were willing to help and still kept working hard – not just in it for the money. Thank you Greenfield Lawyers

Submitted by F Weng on Friday, Feb 19, 2016

Breach of Child Sex Offender Reporting Obligations

The police charged me with forgetting to tell them about a new email address and social media accounts. The Magistrate said that I would usually get a jail sentence for that, but Sandra got her to see that it was an honest mistake and I was genuinely sorry for my past and wanted to make a new future. And all I got was some community service. The work done by Sandra and Greenfield Lawyers was great and I thank them for the good work that they have done for me.

Submitted by D E on Friday, Jan 15, 2016

Common Assault

Thank you to Monique, Sandra and Greenfield Lawyers for all their help and advice. I was charged with a serious common assault, contravening AVO and breaching my bail by failing to appear at court. I have been struggling with drugs and Sandra helped the court see that and understand that I want to go back to the man I used to be. The Magistrate even said thanks to my solicitor for her excellent submissions!

Submitted by H C on Tuesday, Jan 05, 2016

Assault and Wrongful prosecution

Few years ago, I got thrown out of a pub for no reason. The bouncer threw me onto the ground which broke my front teeth. I complained to police but police charged ME instead for trespass! Greenfield Lawyers then stepped in and obtained got the charges dropped. Then they fought against the bouncer for assault and against the police for wrongful prosecuting. We got good settlement from bouncer, that paid my medical bills. Then we got another settlement from police on top of that! I appreciate the services Greenfield Lawyers delivered with my long case. They were very helpful and I am very happy with the end results. Thank you Monique, Jason and Amarande

Submitted by D N on Tuesday, Nov 17, 2015

Destroying property

I had an argument with my wife where at the end I got really upset and broke some dishes and curtillary. I got charged with destroying property and had to go to court for first time in my life. Thank you Greenfield lawyers for all your effort and time for me. I

Submitted by V P on Tuesday, Nov 17, 2015

Fraud - Obtaining Property and Prescriptions by False Representation

The quality of my outcome was great. Greenfield Lawyers and Jason were great. They were very helpful and reassured me. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Submitted by S N on Monday, Nov 02, 2015

Goods in Custody

I was charged with having goods in custody that the police suspected I had stolen. Even though it was only a minor charge, Sandra still made sure that the court saw that the police had done an unlawful stop and search. As a result, it threw out all the prosecution's evidence and the charge against me was dropped. I'm very happy with the outcome and with how Greenfield Lawyers helped me to understand my rights.

Submitted by W G on Monday, Nov 02, 2015

Children's Court - Care Proceedings

I'm very happy with Greenfield Lawyers, and the way that the team handled my case. Monique and Sandra's help made me get my grandson back fast, and I didn't think that DoCS would give him back to me. But because of the way that Sandra and the rest of the Greenfield team fought for me, I got him back. They are a good firm.

Submitted by V M on Monday, Nov 02, 2015

Mid range drink driving

I would say these lawyers were extremely helpful legally and personally. They made a difficult time for me better. They were very transparent with all information I needed. Matthew's diligence prepared me well for court. He pushed me for the things I needed ,to have the best outcome. Overall I've been Greenfield Lawyers twice and got an outcome even better than I expected.

Submitted by Mandura Dedana on Friday, Oct 16, 2015

Habitual Traffic Offender declaration - appeal against

I'm extremely happy with my lawyer at Greenfields and the outcome of my court case. Because of offences in my 20s (driving while disqualified and speeding) it's been over 16 years since I've had a licence. After court this morning, I'm finally able to drive. This will improve my work life a lot and I'll be able to provide properly for my family. Matthew did a lot of work helping get my documents in order, dealing with the court office, and presenting my case. There's no way I could have cut through all that on my own. Thanks again.

Submitted by Sam Herakles on Thursday, Oct 15, 2015

assault occassioning actual bodily harm

Greenfield represented me at a hearing, to do with assaulting a relative. TREMENDOUS relief to have emerged from this process only with an AVO. I was treated with the utmost respect and dignity by Matthew. If I had to go to another law firm again (which I wont, fingers crossed!) I'll be contacting them.

Submitted by Jason Bowie on Thursday, Aug 27, 2015

Drink driving

Their service was really good, and I'm happy with the outcome (good behaviour bond, small fine, licence disqualification for only 9 months). This was my third DUI offence so it could easily have been a lot worse. I was very anxious - especially on my sentence day - but their lawyers helped and guided me through every step. If a friend has legal troubles I'd tell them I've got a good lawyer in Bankstown for sure.

Submitted by Aaron Devaglio on Wednesday, Aug 26, 2015

Shoplifting

I had to get this firm's help for my shoplifting offence, as I confessed I was guilty and got worried about getting a criminal record. I have been provided with excellent service by Greenfield Lawyers. Monique and Jason have been very helpful and answers all my questions straight away. I'm satisfied with my outcome - a clean record is the best result! Thank you so much for all your effort and assistance.

Submitted by Xavier James on Monday, Aug 17, 2015

Licence disqualification appeal

I had to go to the local court in order to get my licence back after 7 years suspended. My experience of Greenfield Lawyers (even in court!) was fantastic. They and lawyer Matthew Bogunovich were informative and kept me in the loop. At every stage they explained what needed to be done. I can't thank them enough for how well the case has gone.

Submitted by Kante Sebolo on Friday, Jul 17, 2015

Join our Mailing List to Receive Marketing Tips and Updates